[UPDATED 4/29/18]

SAGindie was proud to return as a sponsor of the Tribeca Film Festival, where we held our annual Tribeca Cast Party (along with SAG-AFTRA and our lovely hosting venue Lucky Strike). We were graced with some amazing hosts this year: Jay Ellis, Matthew Gray Gubler, Paul Liebertstein, and Molly Ringwald, posing below with SAGindie’s Michael Sladek and SAG-AFTRA New York Board Member Nick Fondulis.

A post shared by SAGindie (@sagindie) on

But there was more to Tribeca this year than bowling. There were movies! And awards! You can check out which movies won the awards below.


2018 Tribeca Film Festival Award Winners:

U.S. Narrative Feature Competition

  • The Founders Award for Best Narrative Feature: Diane
  • Best Actor: Jeffrey Wright, O.G.
  • Best Actress: Alia Shawkat, Duck Butter
  • Best Cinematography: Wyatt Garfield, Diane
  • Best Screenplay: Kent Jones, Diane

International Narrative Feature Competition

Documentary Competition

Best New Director Competition

The Nora Ephron Prize

Short Film Competition

Tribeca X Award

  • For Every Kind of Dream

Audience Awards



If you’re an independent filmmaker or know of an independent film-related topic we should write about, email blogadmin@sagindie.org for consideration.

Pin It on Pinterest